About

The East Boston Greenway is a recreational open space in East Boston that runs from the historic Jeffries Point Waterfront through the neighborhood towards Constitution Beach and beyond. Residents of all ages use it running, jogging, walking, biking, or just strolling while taking in the historic and ecological beauty of various points along its length. Though the Greenway is part-owned by the city of Boston and in part by Massport, the Friends of East Boston Greenway, an organization of residents, stewards its use and serves as the stewardship body.

Greenway Council Meetings

The East Boston Greenway Council typically meets the last Thursday of each month at 6:30 – 7:30 PM at the Anna Defronzo Senior Center (395 Maverick St, East Boston, MA 02128).

2020 Greenway Council Meeting Dates

*4th Thursday of each month

  • Thursday, January 23, 2020
  • Thursday, February 27, 2020
  • Thursday, March 26, 2020
  • Thursday, April 23, 2020
  • Thursday, May 28, 2020
  • Thursday, June 25, 2020
  • Thursday, July 23, 2020
  • August – TBD
  • Thursday, September 24, 2020
  • Thursday, October 22, 2020
  • Thursday, November 19, 2020

December 2020 – NO MEETING